# VISIT OF HON'BLE PRESIDENT TO ITALY (ROME) & VATICAN CITY

(25-27 APRIL, 2025)

#### **COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION**

### (I) The President and Family

1. **THE PRESIDENT** 

Family Member: 01

## (II) Parliamentary Delegation

- 1. Shri Kiren Rijiju
  Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Minister of Minority
  Affairs,
- 2. Shri George Kurien
  Minister of State in the Ministry of Minority Affairs and Minister
  of State in the Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and
  Dairying
- 3. Shri Joshua D Souza MLA, Goa Assembly

Supporting Staff; - 02

## (III) President's Secretariat Delegation

- 1. Smt Deepti Umashankar Secretary to the President
- Shri Ajay Kumar Singh Press Secretary to the President
- 3. Maj Gen Voodev Parida, VSM Military Secretary to the President
- 4. Smt Vidisha Maitra OSD (External Affairs)
- 5. Shri Mritunjay Sharma
  OSD to the President

Supporting Staff:- 16

## (IV) Ministry of External Affairs' Delegation

- 1. Shri Tanmaya Lal Secretary (West)
- a) Ms. Vani Rao
   Ambassador of India to Italy (For Rome)
  - b) Shri Shambhu S. Kumaran Ambassador of India to Holy See (For Vatican City)
- 3. Ms Pooja Kapur Addl Secretary (CE Division)
- 4. Shri Anshuman Gaur Chief of Protocol

Supporting Staff: -04

## (V) Security Staff (Total):- 12

## (VI) Media Delegation

- 1. Ms. Jayanti Jha
  Asst Director (DD News)
- 2. Shri Pramod Singh Negi Cameraperson

\*\*\*\*