STATEMENT OF MERCY PETITION CASES – REJECTED

Sl. No.	Name of Convict(s)	Date of Supreme Court Judgment/ Review/ Curative	Date of recommendation received in President's Secretariat from MHA	Date of Disposal	Remarks
1.	Md. Ajmal Kasab	29.08.2012	17.10.2012	05.11.2012	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
2.	Saibanna Ningappa Natikar	21.04.2005	03.10.2007 08.09.2011 05.11.2012	04.01.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
3.	Mohd. Afzal Guru	04.08.2005	04.08.2011 24.01.2013	03.02.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
4.	Simon, Gnanaprakash, Madaiah and Bilavandra	29.01.2004	03.05.2005 30.05.2011 16.01.2013	08.02.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
5.	Suresh and Ramji	02.03.2001	12.04.2004 22.06.2005 24.02.2011 16.01.2013	08.02.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
6.	Gurmeet Singh	28.09.2005	22.05.2007 11.12.2009 16.01.2013	01.03.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
7.	Jafar Ali	05.04.2004	21.08.2006 03.11.2011 25.01.2013	14.03.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
8.	Dharampal	18.03.1999	09.02.2000 14.07.2005 15.09.2010 16.01.2013	25.03.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President

Sl. No.	Name of Convict(s)	Date of Supreme Court Judgment/ Review/ Curative	Date of recommendation received in President's Secretariat from MHA	Date of Disposal	Remarks
9.	Praveen Kumar	15.10.2003	12.09.2005 18.07.2011 16.01.2013	26.03.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
10.	Sundar Singh	16.09.2010	07.02.2012 05.02.2013	31.03.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
11.	B.A. Umesh	01.02.2011	04.04.2013	12.05.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
12.	Sonia and Sanjeev	15.02.2007	12.02.2008 22.05.2009 20.01.2012 29.01.2013 06.06.2013	29.06.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
13.	Maganlal s/o Mangilal	09.01.2012	06.06.2013	16.07.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
14.	Shivu and Jadeswamy	13.02.2007	04.04.2013 24.06.2013	27.07.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
15.	Ajay Kumar Pal	16.03.2010	21.08.2013	27.10.2013	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
16.	Yakub Abdul Razak Memon	21.03.2013	14.03.2014	11.04.2014	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
	Fresh Petition	29.07.2015	29.07.2015	29.07.2015	The fresh petition was rejected by the President

Sl. No.	Name of Convict(s)	Date of Supreme Court Judgment/ Review/ Curative	Date of recommendation received in President's Secretariat from MHA	Date of Disposal	Remarks
17.	Sonu Sardar	23.02.2012	27.03.2014	05.05.2014	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
18.	Holiram Bordoloi	08.04.2005	23.06.2014	05.07.2014	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
19.	Renukabai @ Rinku @ Ratan AND Seema @Devli Mohan Govit	31.08.2006	15.10.2013 26.06.2014	07.07.2014	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
20.	Jagdish	18.09.2009	30.03.2014 26.06.2014	07.07.2014	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
21.	Surender Koli	15.02.2011	26.06.2014	20.07.2014	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
22.	Rajendra Pralhadrao Wasnik	29.02.2012	23.06.2014	31.07.2014	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
23.	M. A. Antony @ Antappan	22.04.2009	27.01.2015	19.4.2015	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
24.	Shiwaji Shankar Alhat	05.09.2008 /02.09.2014	16.03.2015	19.4.2015	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
25.	Mohan Anna Chavan	16.05.2008	13.07.2015	27.9.2015	The mercy petition was rejected by the President

Sl. No.	Name of Convict(s)	Date of Supreme Court Judgment/ Review/ Curative	Date of recommendation received in President's Secretariat from MHA	Date of Disposal	Remarks
26.	(i) Mofil Khan and (ii) Mobarak Khan	09.10.2014	10.12.2015	06.3.2016	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
27.	Shabnam	15.05.2015	31.03.2016	07.08.2016	The mercy petition was rejected by the President
28.	(i) Jasvir Singh and (ii) Vikram Singh	25.01.2010	23.06.2016	07.08.2016	The mercy petitions were rejected by the President
29.	(i) Jitendra @ Jeetu, (ii) Babu @ Ketan and (iii) Sanni @ Devendra	06.01.2015	27.04.2017	25.05.2017	The mercy petitions were rejected by the President
30.	(i) Purushottam Dashrath Borate and (ii) Pradeep Yeshwant Kokade	08.05.2015	12.05.2017	26.05.2017	The mercy petitions were rejected by the President
31.	Jagat Rai	19.09.2013	12.07.2017	23.04.2018	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
32.	Mukesh Kumar	05.05.2017/ 09.07.2018/ 14.01.2020	16.01.2020	17.01.2020	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
33.	Vinay Sharma	05.05.2017/ 09.07.2018/ 14.01.2020	31.01.2020	01.02.2020	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.

Sl. No.	Name of Convict(s)	Date of Supreme Court Judgment/ Review/ Curative	Date of recommendation received in President's Secretariat from MHA	Date of Disposal	Remarks
34.	Akshay Thakur	05.05.2017/ 18.12.2019/ 30.01.2020	02.02.2020	05.02.2020	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
35.	Pawan Kumar Gupta	05.05.2017/ 09.07.2018/ 02.03.2020	03.03.2020	04.03.2020	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.
36.	Sanjay	03.07.2006	13.07.2020	16.07.2020	The mercy petition was rejected by the President.

STATEMENT OF MERCY PETITION CASES – COMMUTED

Sl. No.	Name of Convict(s)	Date of Supreme Court Judgment	Date of recommendation received in President's Secretariat from MHA	Date of Disposal	Remarks
1.	Atbir	09.08.2010	19.06.2012	15.11.2012	Death Sentence commuted to life imprisonment.
2.	Tote Dewan @ Man Bahadur Dewan	08.08.2005	19.01.2015	19.03.2015	Death Sentence commuted to life imprisonment.
3.	Jeetendra @Jitu Nainsingh Gehlot	05.09.2000	18.03.2016	18.09.2016	Death Sentence commuted to life imprisonment.
4.	(i) Krishna Mochi, (ii) Nanhe Lal Mochi, (iii) Bir Kuer Paswan and (iv) Dharmendra Singh @Dharu Singh	15.04.2002	08.08.2016	01.01.2017	Death Sentence commuted to life imprisonment.